Chief Minister All State and UTs With Governor, Capital

One share helps bloggers:
4.8/5 - (32 votes)

India currently has 28 states and 8 Union Territories. There are CM and Governor of Indian state who are the head of the govt. in the states. As there are chief ministers of all states and two Union Territories (Delhi and Puducherry). The rest of the Union Territories have no CM and they are administered by Lieutenant Governors only. List of CM and Governor given here. The current Chief minister all state , some  UTs and  their Governors or Lieutenant Governors.

The chief minister all state 2021:

Capital, Governor, Chief Minister all state: 

The latest Governor and chief minister all state are as follows.

cm and governor 2021 :

1 Andhra Pradesh

Capital : Amaravati

CM :- Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

Governor :- Biswa Bhushan Harichandange.

2 Arunachal Pradesh

Capital : Itanagar

CM :- Pema Khandu

Governor :- B.D. Mishra.

3 Assam 

Capital : Dispur

CM :-  Himanta Biswa Sharma*

Governor :- Jagdish Mukhi.

( updated cm and governor )

4 Bihar

Capital : Patna

CM :- Nitish Kumar

Governor :- Phagu Chauhan.

5 Chhattisgarh

Capital : Raipur

CM :- Bhupesh Baghel

Governor :- Anusuiya Uikey.

6 Goa

Capital : Panaji

CM :- Pramod Sawant

Governor :- PS Sreedharan Pillai. *

( Updated cm and governor )

7 Gujarat

Capital : Gandhinagar

CM :- Vijay Rupani

Governor :- Acharya Dev Vrat.

8 Haryana

Capital : Chandigarh

CM :- Manohar Lal Khattar

Governor :- Bandaru Dattatraya.*

( Updated cm and governor )

9 Himachal Pradesh

Capital : Shimla

CM :- Jai Ram Thakur

Governor :- Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar.*

( Updated cm and governor )

10 Jharkhand

Capital : Ranchi

CM :- Hemant Soren

Governor :- Ramesh Bais.*

( Updated cm and governor )

11 Karnataka

Capital : Bengaluru

CM :- Basavaraj Bommai

Governor :-  Thawarchand Gehlot.*

( Updated both cm and governor )

12 Kerala

Capital : Thiruvananthapuram

CM :- Pinarayi Vijayan

Governor :- Arif Mohammed Khan.

13 Madhya Pradesh

Capital : Bhopal

CM :- Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Governor :- Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel.*

( Updated cm and governor )

14 Maharashtra

Capital : Mumbai

CM :- Udhav Thackarey

Governor :- Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

15 Manipur

Capital : Imphal

CM :- N. Biren Singh

Governor :- La Ganesan.*


16 Meghalaya

Capital : Shillong

CM :- Conrad Sangma

Governor :- Satya Pal Malik.

17 Mizoram

Capital : Aizawl

CM :- Zoramthanga

Governor :- Dr Hari Babu Kambhampati.*

( Updated cm and governor )

18 Nagaland

Capital : Kohima

CM :- Neiphiu Rio

Deputy Chief Minister Yanthungo Patton.

Governor :- Jagdish Mukhi.*


19 Odisha

Capital : Bhubaneswar

CM :- Naveen Patnaik

Governor :- Ganeshi Lal.

20 Punjab

Capital : Chandigarh

CM :- Captain Amarinder Singh

Governor :- Banwari Lal Purohit.*


21 Rajasthan

Capital : Jaipur

CM :- Ashok Gehlot

Governor :- Kalraj Mishra.

22 Sikkim

Capital : Gangtok

CM :- Prem Singh Tamang

Governor :- Ganga Prasad.

23 Tamil Nadu

Capital : Chennai

CM :- M K Stalin*

Governor :- R. N. Ravi.*

*(Updated )

24 Telangana

Capital : Hyderabad

CM :- K. Chandrashekar Rao

Governor :- Tamilisai Soundararajan.

25 Tripura

Capital : Agartala

CM :- Biplab Kumar Deb

Governor :- Satyadev Narayan Arya.*

( Updated cm and governor )

26 Uttar Pradesh

Capital : Lucknow

CM :- Yogi Adityanath

Governor :- Anandiben Patel.

27 Uttarakhand

Capital : Dehradun (winter capital)

Gairsain(summer capital)

CM :- Pushkar Singh Dhami*

Governor :- Gurmeet Singh.*

*( Updated both CM and Governor ) 

28 West Bengal

Capital : Kolkata

CM :- Mamata Banerjee

Governor :- Jagdeep Dhankhar.

These were the chief minister all state with governor and state capitals list. 

Now let’s take a look at the list of CM and Governor in union territories of India.

List of  CM and Governors of Union Territory :-

1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Capital : Port Blair

Lieutenant Governor :- Devendra Kumar Joshi.

2 Chandigarh

Capital : Chandigarh

Lieutenant Governor :- V.P. Singh Badnore.

3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

Capital : Daman

Lieutenant Governor :- Praful Khoda Patel.

4 Delhi


CM :- Arvind Kejriwal

Lieutenant Governor :- Anil Baijal.

5 Lakshadweep

Capital : Kavaratti

Lieutenant Governor :- Shri. Praful khoda Patel. ( Addl.Charge)

6 Puducherry

Capital : Pondicherry

CM :- V Narayanaswami*

Lieutenant Governor :- Dr. Tamilisai Soundararajan. 

(Updated cm and governor)

7 Jammu and Kashmir 

Capital : Srinagar (summer), Jammu (winter)

Lieutenant Governor :- Manoj Sinha (2nd) 

Previous and 1st LG :- G.C.Murmu. (14th CAG)

8 Ladakh

Capital : Leh, kargil

Lieutenant Governor :- Radha Krishna Mathur.(1st)

Meanwhile the withdrawal of Article 370 Jammu and Kashmir was bifurcated and two new Union territories were formed. Ladakh and Jammu & Kashmir.

However, there are cm and governor of Indian states but Union territories have Lieutenant governor only. (Except Delhi and Puducherry have both CM and Governor )

Last updated: Governor and chief minister all state on 26.11.2021.

(During 2021 Assembly election and Major Reshuffle  of 8 Governors took place after that a major reshuffle of governors in many states took place in the month of September 2021.) 

To see the latest election results visit Election Commission Official Website so that you can assure about the current CM and Governor all states .


Read Also:-

UNESCO world heritage site of India State Wise UPDATED

India Celebrating INTERNATIONAL YOGA DAY 2021 | Theme

List of MAJOR CYCLONE Bay of Bengal I Details I TRACKER

Important NATIONAL PARK in INDIA Name I STATE Wise List

Daily CURRENT Affairs Quiz 2021 For RRB, SSC, Bank exam

100+ IMPORTANT FULL FORM in Computer for all Govt Exams


25+ MOST Important Idioms and Phrases With Hindi Meaning

Most Important TIME And WORK Questions & Answers Part 1

One share helps bloggers:

Leave a Comment