Top Governing Authority: Chief Minister and Governor of All States

One share helps bloggers:

In India, a State is governed by a Chief Minister (CM) and a council of ministers, who are appointed by the Governor of the state. The council of ministers is collectively responsible to the assembly of the state, which is the supreme governing body in a parliamentary system. The Governor of a state has the power to appoint or dismiss a Chief Minister and a council of ministers.

The Chief Minister (CM) is the elected head of government of each of the twenty-eight (28) states of India and the eight (8) Union Territories, in parliamentary democracies. On most occasions, the chief minister is the leader of the largest party or coalition in the state legislature. The Governor is the appointed head of state and derives power from both the Constitution of India and the constitution of the state concerned. The governor is appointed for a five-year term, but in some cases, he or she serves for a shorter or longer period.

Data from this blog can be used by candidates for state civil services exams & state-level competitive exams. It can also be useful for job seekers to know about the current chief minister of a state and also the governor of a state.

Latest State Wise Data of CM & Governor:

Andhra Pradesh
Chief Minister (CM):Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy
Governor: S Abdul Nazeer

Arunachal Pradesh
Chief Minister (CM):Pema Khandu
Governor: Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik

Chief Minister (CM):Himanta Biswa Sarma
Governor: Gulab Chand Kataria

Chief Minister (CM):Nitish Kumar
Governor: Rajendra Arlekar

Chief Minister (CM): Vishnudeo Sai
Governor: Biswabhusan Harichandan

Chief Minister (CM):Pramod Sawant
Governor:P. S. Sreedharan Pillai

Chief Minister (CM):Bhupendrabhai Patel
Governor:Acharya Dev Vrat

Chief Minister (CM):Manohar Lal Khattar
Governor:Bandaru Dattatreya

Himachal Pradesh
Chief Minister (CM):Sukhvindar Singh Sukhu
Governor: Shiv Pratap Shukla

Chief Minister (CM):Champai Soren
Governor: C. P. Radhakrishnan

Chief Minister (CM):Siddaramaiah
Governor: Thawarchand Gehlot

Chief Minister (CM):Pinarayi Vijayan
Governor:Arif Mohammad Khan

Madhya Pradesh
Chief Minister (CM):Mohan Yadav
Governor:Mangubhai C. Patel

Chief Minister (CM):Eknath Sinde
Governor: Ramesh Bais

Chief Minister (CM):N. Biren Singh
Governor: Anusuiya Uikey


Chief Minister (CM):Conrad Sangma
Governor: Phagu Chauhan

Chief Minister (CM):Lalduhoma
Governor:Kambhampati Hari Babu

Chief Minister (CM):Neiphiu Rio
Governor:La Ganeshan

Chief Minister (CM):Naveen Patnaik
Governor: Raghubar Das

Chief Minister (CM):Bhagwant Singh Mann
Governor:Banwarilal Purohit

Chief Minister (CM):Bhajan Lal Sharma
Governor:Kalraj Mishra

Chief Minister (CM):Prem Singh Tamang
Governor: Lakshman Acharya

Tamil Nadu
Chief Minister (CM):M. K. Stalin
Governor:R. N. Ravi

Chief Minister (CM):Revanth Reddy
Governor:Tamilisai Soundararajan

Chief Minister (CM):Manik Saha
Governor: Indrasena Reddy

Uttar Pradesh
Chief Minister (CM):Yogi Adityanath
Governor:Anandiben Patel

Chief Minister (CM):Pushkar Singh Dhami
Governor:Gurmit Singh

West Bengal
Chief Minister (CM):Mamata Banerjee
Governor: C. V. Ananda Bose


We will always try to provide accurate information to the readers. 

If you have any doubts about the information or questions and answers given in this post, feel free to comment immediately, or please don’t hesitate to contact us.

You can get all the questions and answers in PDF format by clicking on the download link given below.

Learn for exam pdf download
Download File

Follow our Facebook page to get regular updates and subscribe or join the Telegram Channel by clicking the link given below.

Like and Follow us on Facebook

Join / Subscribe on Telegram

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.9 / 5. Vote count: 20

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

One share helps bloggers:

Leave a Comment