CM and Governor all State and UTs list with PDF

One share helps bloggers:

India currently has 28 states and 8 Union Territories. There are CM and Governor of Indian state who are the head of the govt. in the states. As there are chief ministers of all states and two Union Territories (Delhi and Puducherry). The rest of the Union Territories have no CM and they are administered by Lieutenant Governors only. List of CM and Governor given here. The current Chief minister all state , some  UTs and  their Governors or Lieutenant Governors.

The chief minister all state 2021:

Capital, Governor, Chief Minister all state: 

The latest Governor and chief minister all state are as follows.

cm and governor 2021 :

1 Andhra Pradesh

Capital : Amaravati

CM :- N Chandrababu Naidu

Governor :- S Abdul Nazeer

2 Arunachal Pradesh

Capital : Itanagar

CM :- Pema Khandu

Governor :- Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik

3 Assam 

Capital : Dispur

CM :-  Himanta Biswa Sharma*

Governor :- Gulab Chand Kataria.

(This List Contains Updated CM and Governor List. Feel free to suggest for any correction)

4 Bihar

Capital : Patna

CM :- Nitish Kumar

Governor :- Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar

5 Chhattisgarh

Capital : Raipur

CM :- Shri Vishnu Deo Sai

Governor :- Biswa Bhusan Harichandan

6 Goa

Capital : Panaji

CM :- Pramod Sawant

Governor :- PS Sreedharan Pillai. 

(This List Contains Updated CM and Governor List. Feel free to suggest for any correction)

7 Gujarat

Capital : Gandhinagar

CM :- Bhupendra Patel

Governor :- Acharya Dev Vrat.

8 Haryana

Capital : Chandigarh

CM :- Nayab Singh Saini

Governor :- Bandaru Dattatraya.

(This List Contains Updated CM and Governor List. Feel free to suggest for any correction)

9 Himachal Pradesh

Capital : Shimla

CM :- Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu

Governor :- Shiv Pratap Shukla

( Updated cm and governor )

10 Jharkhand

Capital : Ranchi

CM :- Champai Soren

Governor :- C.P. Radhakrishnan

( Updated cm and governor )

11 Karnataka

Capital : Bengaluru

CM :- Siddaramaiah

Governor :-  Thawarchand Gehlot.

( Updated both cm and governor )

12 Kerala

Capital : Thiruvananthapuram

CM :- Pinarayi Vijayan

Governor :- Arif Mohammed Khan.

13 Madhya Pradesh

Capital : Bhopal

CM :- Mohan Yadav

Governor :- Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel.

( Updated cm and governor )

14 Maharashtra

Capital : Mumbai

CM :- Eknath Shinde

Governor :- Ramesh Bais

15 Manipur

Capital : Imphal

CM :- N. Biren Singh

Governor :- Anusuiya Uikye


16 Meghalaya

Capital : Shillong

CM :- Conrad Sangma

Governor :- Phagu Chauhan

17 Mizoram

Capital : Aizawl

CM :- PU Lalduhoma

Governor :- Dr Hari Babu Kambhampati.

( Updated cm and governor )

18 Nagaland

Capital : Kohima

CM :- Neiphiu Rio

Deputy Chief Minister Yanthungo Patton.

Governor :- La. Ganesan


19 Odisha

Capital : Bhubaneswar

CM :- Mohan Charan Manjhi

Governor :- Raghubar Das

20 Punjab

Capital : Chandigarh

CM :- Bhagwant Singh Mann

Governor :- Banwari Lal Purohit.


21 Rajasthan

Capital : Jaipur

CM :- Bhajan Lal Sharma

Governor :- Kalraj Mishra.

22 Sikkim

Capital : Gangtok

CM :- P S Golay

Governor :- Lakshman Prasad Acharya

23 Tamil Nadu

Capital : Chennai

CM :- M K Stalin

Governor :- R. N. Ravi.

*(Updated )

24 Telangana

Capital : Hyderabad

CM :- A Revanth Reddy

Governor :- C.P. Radhakrishnan

25 Tripura

Capital : Agartala

CM :- Manik Saha

Governor :- Indra Sena Reddy Nallu

( Updated cm and governor )

26 Uttar Pradesh

Capital : Lucknow

CM :- Yogi Adityanath

Governor :- Anandiben Patel.

27 Uttarakhand

Capital : Dehradun (winter capital)

Gairsain(summer capital)

CM :- Pushkar Singh Dhami*

Governor :- Gurmeet Singh.

*( Updated both CM and Governor ) 

28 West Bengal

Capital : Kolkata

CM :- Mamata Banerjee

Governor :- Dr. C.V. Ananda Bose

These were the chief minister all state with governor and state capitals list. 

Now let’s take a look at the list of CM and Governor in union territories of India.

List of  CM and Governors of Union Territory :-

1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Capital : Port Blair

Lieutenant Governor :- Devendra Kumar Joshi.

2 Chandigarh

Capital : Chandigarh

Lieutenant Governor :- Banwarilal Purohit

3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

Capital : Daman

Lieutenant Governor :- Praful Khoda Patel.

4 Delhi


CM :- Arvind Kejriwal

Lieutenant Governor :- Vinai Kumar Saxena

5 Lakshadweep

Capital : Kavaratti

Lieutenant Governor :- Shri. Praful khoda Patel. ( Addl.Charge)

6 Puducherry

Capital : Pondicherry

CM :- V Narayanaswami*

Lieutenant Governor :- C.P. Radhakrishnan

(Updated cm and governor)

7 Jammu and Kashmir 

Capital : Srinagar (summer), Jammu (winter)

Lieutenant Governor :- Manoj Sinha (2nd) 

Previous and 1st LG :- G.C.Murmu. (14th CAG)

8 Ladakh

Capital : Leh, kargil

Lieutenant Governor :-B.D. Mishra

Radha Krishna Mathur.(1st Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh)

Meanwhile the withdrawal of Article 370 Jammu and Kashmir was bifurcated and two new Union territories were formed. Ladakh and Jammu & Kashmir.

However, there are cm and governor of Indian states but Union territories have Lieutenant governor only. (Except Delhi and Puducherry. These two UTs have both CM and Governor )

Last updated: Governor and chief minister all state 2024

(During 2021 Assembly election and Major Reshuffle  of 8 Governors took place after that a major reshuffle of governors in many states took place in the month of September 2021.) 

To see the latest election results visit Election Commission Official Website so that you can assure about the current CM and Governor all states .


Read Also:-

UNESCO world heritage site of India State Wise UPDATED

India Celebrating INTERNATIONAL YOGA DAY 2021 | Theme

List of MAJOR CYCLONE Bay of Bengal I Details I TRACKER

Important NATIONAL PARK in INDIA Name I STATE Wise List

Daily CURRENT Affairs Quiz 2021 For RRB, SSC, Bank exam

100+ IMPORTANT FULL FORM in Computer for all Govt Exams


25+ MOST Important Idioms and Phrases With Hindi Meaning

Most Important TIME And WORK Questions & Answers Part 1

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 32

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

One share helps bloggers:

Leave a Comment